.

Readers' Choice: Which Florist is Your Favorite?

Send us your nominations in time for those Mother's Day purchases.

It's still April, but Mother's Day will be here on April 13 and the prom season is already upon us. Where do you go for a beautiful flower – or fruit – arrangement or corsage? Which florist is the most consistent and uses the freshest blooms?

Just to remind you of the options, here are a few of the florists in Suffield:

K & P Flowers and Gifts, 1052 East Street South.

Pentimento Designs, 175 South Main Street.

Share your suggestions, be it one of the two florists listed above, another florist in town or a business from the surrounding area. Give us your opinions and we'll name the best of the best based on your nominations and votes. 

As a reminder, here's how our Readers' Choice feature works:

  • We'll ask a question about your favorites. 
  • We invite you to post your nominations in the comments below.
  • We hope you'll also spread the word about this to your friends on Facebook and Twitter and get them involved.
  • Submit comments until 5 p.m. Wednesday.

Then:

  • We'll take the nominees and post a poll first thing Thursday morning.
  • After the poll starts on Thursday, you'll be able to vote till Friday at 9 a.m.
  • On Saturday, we announce the winner.

This review is all about you — your ideas, your feedback and your voice — so we hope you will chime in and check back.

steve April 23, 2012 at 01:16 PM
Pentimento Design in Suffield!! Paula is the nicest person ever and their deisgns are beautiful. Not your run of the mill florist at all!
Perry Robbin April 23, 2012 at 08:42 PM
Three nominations for K&P Flowers from Suffield Patch's Facebook page ( http://www.facebook.com/SuffieldPatch ).
JACKIE SORAGHAN April 24, 2012 at 12:31 AM
Exquisite Designs!!! Melanie is awsome and her creations are one of a kind.
Suzanne M April 24, 2012 at 12:37 AM
~Exquisite Designs~ Melanie is the best! Amazingly talented with her beautiful designs...
Greg Gouvin April 24, 2012 at 01:04 AM
Exquisite Designs. Her arrangements are second to none. Even if you are not quite sure, she has an inate ability to percieve what you are striving for and put something together that exceeds your expectations! In my opinion there is none better!
Ann McBride April 24, 2012 at 11:34 AM
Definitely Exquisite Designs! The quality and uniqueness that she puts into every floral design are AMAZING! Would never go anywhere else!
Angela DiJoseph April 24, 2012 at 08:51 PM
Definitely K&P Flowers! Excellent, personalized service, beautiful arrangements!
jean griffin April 24, 2012 at 10:16 PM
no doubt about it K&P Flowers simply nthe best!!!!!
Sarah Flynn April 25, 2012 at 01:53 AM
Exquisite Designs is the best in the flower business, no doubt about it! Just call Melanie and she'll take good care of you, no matter how big or small the job!
Patricia Reilly April 25, 2012 at 10:05 AM
Exquisite Designs is the best florist!!
Jessica Villar April 25, 2012 at 11:25 AM
Exquisite Designs and Melanie are the best!!!!
Ashley April 25, 2012 at 11:38 AM
Exquisite designs, hands down! Can't wait to see what Melanie comes up with next!
Debbie banning April 25, 2012 at 12:26 PM
Exquisite designs, there is no equal. Melanie handcrafts each piece with love and each is unique in it's own way with a special touch. Melanie is also extremely gracious to the community, as witnessed first hand by myself. Thank you for all the smiles you bring!
Jill Goodsell Borrell April 25, 2012 at 12:56 PM
Exquisite Designs! Melanie did the flowers for my wedding and everything was perfect! She took care a every last detail!
Marlene Rusczyk April 25, 2012 at 02:44 PM
Exquisite Designs by Melanie Rutz ~ Melanie has many years of experience and a true talent and intuition for all things floral. She has worked with the best and will incorporate your every detail in her designs. From a small bouquet to a large centerpiece, wedding, or whole house decoration, Melanie will work with you and your budget. She is helpful, professional, accommodating and a pleasure to work with, and handles the unexpected with ease! More than just a talented floral designer, you are in good hands with Melanie and Exquisite Designs!!!

Boards

More »
Got a question? Something on your mind? Talk to your community, directly.
Note Article
Just a short thought to get the word out quickly about anything in your neighborhood.
Share something with your neighbors.What's on your mind?What's on your mind?Make an announcement, speak your mind, or sell somethingPost something